stillheart.blogg.se

Excel keeps crashing windows 10
Excel keeps crashing windows 10






  1. EXCEL KEEPS CRASHING WINDOWS 10 INSTALL
  2. EXCEL KEEPS CRASHING WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10

something like that, we have no chance to change that.Īs far as I am following this forum you are the first to have this problem. If InStr(SourceText, Chr$(13)) > 0 Then AInvalidChar = Trueįrom that description I can guess a technical point of view:Ī few bytes in the call stack are probably not initialized and contain random values that are still in RAM from a previous action. If InStr(SourceText, Chr$(10)) > 0 Then AInvalidChar = True

excel keeps crashing windows 10

' checks if there are invalid characters in a string. If AInvalidChar(SourceText) Then ACriteriaError = Trueįunction AInvalidChar(SourceText As String) As Boolean If Mid$(SourceText, CommaPos + 1, 1) "+" And Mid$(SourceText, CommaPos + 1, 1) "-" ThenĬommaPos = InStr(CommaPos + 1, SourceText, ",") If Left$(SourceText, 2) "1," And Left$(SourceText, 2) "2," And Left$(SourceText, 2) "3," And Left$(SourceText, 2) "4," And Left$(SourceText, 2) "5," Then ' does some basic checks on the formatting of the criteria I use this as formula in conditional formatting, to show a user that a wrong syntax is used in a cell.įunction ACriteriaError(SourceText As String) As Boolean I really, really regret that day that I switched from Office to Office 365, as everything seems to be shrink wrapped in one package and even some powerpoint registry settings that I used to manage locally are now beyond reach in the Microsoft cloud.ĭon't think it will help much as it always worked on this computer and still works on another one, but here it is. As a last resort, I could completely remove office and reinstall it, but then it costs me again half a day to reconfigure all my email accounts in outlook and customize all the rest.

EXCEL KEEPS CRASHING WINDOWS 10 INSTALL

Install new office over the current one (wasn't my intention).Unchecking "compile on demand" for those macro's.Creating a blank workbook, copying the cell contents only to that, copying the macro text separately and trying to make it run.Remove macro's by saving the workbook as xlsx, open again and manually add the macro's again.On my computer I've tried about everything.

excel keeps crashing windows 10

When I move the workbook to another computer, it works fine.

excel keeps crashing windows 10

I've checked the macro's and I don't see anything wrong with them. Since 2 weeks, this workbook crashes when the macro's are executed (about 30% of the time, so after every 3rd cell or so that I edit). I have an excel workbook with a few self written macro's that I've been using for 2 years.

EXCEL KEEPS CRASHING WINDOWS 10 WINDOWS 10

I'm using Office 365, latest updates and windows 10 latest updates.








Excel keeps crashing windows 10